Johnny Rodriguez - My Third Album/Songs About Ladies & Love

This is the third Rodriguez reissue on the Hux label, following on from the recent success of HUX118 and HUX144.

The two albums on this CD were both produced by the legendary Jerry Kennedy and feature backing from The Jordanaires and the finest Nashville session musicians, including Harold Bradley, Pete Drake, Buddy Harman, 'Pig' Robbins, Bob Moore and Charlie McCoy.

Both albums were both originally released in 1974 on Mercury Records. This was right in the middle of Rodriguez' most successful recording period and both of these LPs reached the top 10 in Billboard's Country Music chart.

The closing track on 'My Third Album', Dance With Me (Just One More Time), was released as a single and reached number 2 in the Country charts. Two singles were taken from the 'Songs About Ladies & Love' album: We're Over reached number 3, while I Just Can't Get Her Out Of My Mind became a number 1 single in the Country charts.

The booklet which accompanies this CD features extensive liner notes and full recording details.




    Hux logo

Track Listing:

1. I've Never Loved Anyone More
2. Ramblin' Man
3. Faded Love
4. As Long As You Keep Clinging To My Mind
5. Bossier Citybackyard Blues
6. I've Never Had A Thing That Ain't Been Used
7. Something
8. Jane
9. Born To Lose
10. The Last Letter
11. Dance With Me (Just One More Time)
12. We're Over
13. Oh, I Miss You
14. I Was Born A Travelin' Man
15. It Feels Like Love
16. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You
17. Turn Around, Look At Me
18. Someone Loves You Honey
19. I'm Not That Good At Goodbye
20. I Can't Stop Loving You
21. Do You Really Want To Know
22. I Just Can't Get Her Out Of My Mind

 Press to play